It Happened for a Reason

Pug-Flavored Sub.

A brief summary of human existence. A brief summary of human existence.

On May 10, 2015, at about 12:15 AM, I was taking the subway home after enjoying a few beers and some comedy with some classmates of mine. I was riding down from Walnut-Locust to Snyder, a ride that I’ve made countless times with little trouble in the past four years I’ve lived in South Philly. And from this point out, my story becomes like something that most women and girls have probably heard at least a thousand times in their lives when they dare to go outside by themselves: “Be careful. Don’t drink anything. Don’t dress too flashy. Don’t go anywhere by yourself, and for the love of god, carry pepper spray.”

I was in a short skirt and t-shirt that night because it was hot as balls. I drank a couple of beers because, hey, I like beer. I had ridden the subway…

View original post 1,773 more words

Leave a Reply

